havurah-hd.jpg 

Committees

Caring Community Committee

The Caring Community Committee recognizes Havurah member life events (congrats, sympathy, get well and welcome) with greeting cards and mitzvah meals. It also works with the Board in determining the recipient of the monthly Tzedakah award--which is a $36 donation to a worthy LGBT or Jewish organization.
Tell us about your simchas and sorrows and we will be in touch caringcommunity@njhav.org

Finance Committee

The Financial Committee is responsible for revenue collection & disbursements for the Havurah. It is charged with maintaining the budgets, monitoring spending, and is responsible for the overall financial stability of the organization. This Committee is also responsible for filing any tax returns, licensing reports, and other governmental requirements imposed on charitable organizations.
Contact this committee if you need to discuss a financial matter: financial@njhav.org

Membership Committee

The membership Committee maintains the database of current, potential and former Havurah members and communicates with members about membership dues. It produces an annual membership directory.
Want to join us? Have a question about your membership? Want to help? membership@njhav.org

Ongoing Communications Committee

The Ongoing Communications Committee is responsible for the website, sending out monthly email reminders as well as retrieving and distributing voicemail messages. Get in touch to help us all stay in touch: communications@njhav.org

Program Committee

The Program Committee is responsible for scheduling and planning non-religious programs and activities for the Havurah organization.
Get involved! program@njhav.org

Publicity Committee

The Publicity Committee is responsible for contacting local Jewish and Gay publications to mention important Havurah activities.
Know a good publication or website for our materials? Want to help? publicity@njhav.org

Ritual Committee

The Ritual Committee is responsible for coordinating religious services such as monthly Friday night services, Gay Pride Shabbat, Havdalah and the Passover Seder. ritual@njhav.org

NJLGH, Inc. | PO Box 2576 | Edison, NJ 08818 | info@njhav.org
Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software